Technical Committee for Vibrations


Function Name Affiliation
Chair Prof. Thomas Chondros
University of Patras
University of Patras
School of Engineering,
Mechanical Engineering and Aeronautics Department
265 00 Patras
Deputy chair Prof. Laszlo Kovacs
Budapest University of Technology and Economics
Budapest University of Technology and Economics
Department of Applied Mechanics
Műegyetem rkp. 5.
H-1521 Budapest
Chair Secretariat Dr. Laszlo L. Kovacs Budapest University of Technology and Economics


Name Affiliation
Brazil Prof. Domingos Alves Rade Technological Institute of Aeronautics
Brazil Prof. Marcelo Savi Federal University of Rio de Janeiro
China-Beijing Prof. Shaopu Yang Shijiazhuang Tiedao University
China-Beijing Prof. Zhiqiang Wu Tianjin University
China-Taipei Prof. Rong-Fong Fung National Kaohsiung First University of Science and Technology
Czech Republic Ing. CSc. Luděk PEŠEK Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic, v.v.i
Germany Prof. Joerg Wauer University of Karlsruhe
Germany Prof. Jörg Wallaschek Leibniz Universität Hannover
Germany Prof. Daniel J. Rixen Technische Universitat Munchen
Greece Prof. Thomas G. Chondros University of Patras
Hungary Prof. Ambrus Miklós Zelei Budapest University of Technology and Economics
Hungary Dr. Attila Szilágyi University of Miskolc
Hungary Prof. Gabor Stepan Budapest University of Technology and Economics
Hungary Prof. Guya Patko University of Miskolc
Italy Prof. Gianluca Gatti University of Calabria
Italy Prof. Dr.-Ing. Walter D'Ambrogio Università dell'Aquila
Italy Prof. Stefano Lenci Universita Politecnica Delle Marche
Lithuania Prof. Rimantas Barauskas Kaunas University of Technology
Netherlands Dr. Rob Fey Eindhoven University of Technology
Poland Prof. Jan Awrejcewicz The Lodz University of Technology
Slovakia Prof. Stanislav Ziaran Slovak Technical University Faculty of Mechanical Engineering
Slovenia Prof. Janco Slavic University of Ljubljana
Slovenia Prof. Miha Boltezar University of Ljubljana
Spain Dr. Ramón Peral Orts Miguel Hernandez University
Spain Dr.-Ing. Juana Maria Mayo Nunez University of Seville
Spain Prof. Fernando Viadero-Rueda Universidad de Cantabria
Spain Prof. Alfonso Fernández del Rincón ETSIIT de la Universidad de Cantabria
USA Prof. Jiong Tang
University of Connecticut
USA Dumitru I. Caruntu University of Texas-Rio Grande Valley

Latest News

Tsinghua University and Tsingke+ Institute Developed a Swab Sampling Robot for 20-in-1 PCR Screening

Read full article

Urkaine in need – Send us your support ideas and initiatives through this blog

Read full article

Countdown started! Preparations for the IFToMM World Congress 2023 on November 5-10 now in the hot phase. Get ready. Tokyo is welcoming you!

Read full article

Springer Outstanding PhD Thesis Prize 2022 now open for applications!

Read full article

First Post-Pandemic In-Person International IFToMM Conference: USCToMM’s Symposium on Mechanical Systems and Robotics (MSR) 2022, South Dakota, USA

Read full article

First Cross Disciplinary Group “Sustainable Development Goals (I4SDG) – Securing the Future Environment: Air, Water and Energy ” starts ...

Read full article
All news
Upcoming Events

MDAMS 2022


The Summer School is intended for young scientists and PhD students interested in development…

Romansy 2022


The First CISM-IFToMM Symposium on Theory and Practice of Robots and Manipulators was held…

Jc-IFToMM Symposium


Jc-IFToMM Symposium has been held every year where members of Japanese Council of IFToMM…

CCMMS 2022


The 23rd IFToMM China International Conference on Mechanism and Machine Science & Engineering (CCMMS…

VDI Gears 2022


Supported by national and international associations, the conference brings together leading experts from the…
Deadlines to keep in mind

Jc-IFToMM Symposium


Deadline for final registration

Rotordynamics 2023


Start of abstract submission



Start of full paper submission

Rotordynamics 2023


Deadline for abstract submission

Rotordynamics 2023


Decision on abstract submission