Technical Committee for Tribology


Function Name Affiliation
Chair Prof. Enrico Ciulli
University of Pisa
University of Pisa
Dipartimento di Ingegneria Civile e Industriale
Largo Lucio Lazzarino
56126 Pisa
Deputy chair Prof. Nikolai Myshkin
National Academy of Sciences of Belarus
National Academy of Sciences of Belarus
Tribology Dept., V.A. Belyi Metal-Polymer Research Institute
Kirov Street 32A
246050 Gomel


Name Affiliation
Australia Dr. Li Chang The University of Sydney
Belarus Prof. Andrei Grigoriev Metal-Polymer Research Institute of National Academy of Science of Belarus
Brazil Prof. Luiz Casteletti Universidade de São Paulo - USP
Brazil Prof. Henara Costa Universidade Federal do Rio Grande
Brazil Prof. Jose Daniel Biasoli de Mello Federal University of Uberlândia
China-Beijing Prof. Linmao Qian Southwest Jiaotong University
China-Beijing Prof. Wang-Long Li National Cheng Kung University
China-Beijing Dr. Lawrence K.Y. Li City University of Hong Kong
China-Beijing Prof. Jianbin Luo Tsinghua University
China-Taipei Prof. Wen-Hsien Kao Chienkuo Technology University
Czech Republic Prof. Josef Brychta Technical University of Ostrava
Czech Republic Prof. Martin Hartl Brno University of Technology
France Prof. Dr. Eng. Mihai Arghir Université de Poitiers
Germany Prof. Alexander Fidlin Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Germany Prof. Valentin L. Popov Technique University Berlin
India Prof. Satish C. Sharma Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee
Italy Prof. Terenziano Raparelli Politecnico di Torino
Italy Prof. Alessandro Ruggiero Università degli Studi di Salerno
Italy Prof. Andrea Trivella Politecnico di Torino
Italy Prof. Andrea Vania Politecnico di Milano
Italy Prof. Vincenzo Niola
Università degli Studi Napoli Federico II
Italy Steven Chatterton Politecnico di Milano
Italy Prof. Guiseppe Carbone Polytechnic of Bari
Japan Prof. Noritsugu Umehara Nagoya University
Mexico Prof. Nelson F. Garza-Montes-de-Oca
Universidad Autónoma de Nuevo León
Mexico Prof. Rafael Colás Universidad Autónoma de Nuevo León
Singapore Prof. Seh-Chun Lim Singapore University of Technology and Design
South Korea Prof. Dae-Eun Kim Yonsei University
USA Prof. Hong Liang Texas A&M University

Latest News

Technical University of Cluj-Napoca (UTCN) awarded the title of Doctor Honoris Causa to Prof. Giuseppe CARBONE (Chair of IFToMM TC on Robotics and Mec...

Read full article

The first IFToMM book on engines and powertrains is authored by the members of three Technical Committees

Read full article

Tsinghua University and Tsingke+ Institute Developed a Swab Sampling Robot for 20-in-1 PCR Screening

Read full article

Urkaine in need – Send us your support ideas and initiatives through this blog

Read full article

Countdown started! Preparations for the IFToMM World Congress 2023 on November 5-10 now in the hot phase. Get ready. Tokyo is welcoming you!

Read full article

Multibody System Dynamics Outstanding PhD Thesis Prize 2023 now open for applications!

Read full article

First Post-Pandemic In-Person International IFToMM Conference: USCToMM’s Symposium on Mechanical Systems and Robotics (MSR) 2022, South Dakota, USA

Read full article

First Cross Disciplinary Group “Sustainable Development Goals (I4SDG) – Securing the Future Environment: Air, Water and Energy ” starts ...

Read full article
All news
Upcoming Events

MeTrApp 2023


MeTrApp is an international conference organized every two years since 2011 to offer a…



The aim of the conference is to provide a European platform for researchers, engineers…

RAAD 2023


Robotics is a crossroads of various research and technological fields, where new questions are…

I4SDG 2023


The aims of the Workshop are to• Present IFToMM as an active world organization…

CableCon 2023


The first five conferences of this series successfully established a worldwide forum for research…
Deadlines to keep in mind

RAAD 2023


Decision on full paper submission



Decision on full paper submission

Rotordynamics 2023


Deadline for full paper submission



Start of full paper submission

RAAD 2023


Deadline for early-bird registration