Technical Committee for Sustainable Energy Systems


Function Name Affiliation
Chair Prof. Guiseppe Quaglia
Politecnico di Torino
Politecnico di Torino
Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Corso duca degli Abruzzi 24
10129 Torino
Deputy chair Prof. Macedon Moldovan
Transilvania University of Brasov
Transilvania University of Brasov
Department of Product Design, Mechatronics and Environment in the Faculty of Product Design and Environment
Eroilor, 29
500036 Brasov
Chair Secretariat Prof. Bechara Nehme Holy Spirit University of Kaslik
Faculty of Engineering
Jbail, Voie 13, Building Tawileh, First Floor, Mont Lebanon, Lebanon
961 9 600951
961 9 600970 (Fax)


Name Affiliation
z*Observer Prof. Hsin-Ying Hwang National Taipei University of Technology

z*Observer Dr. Eng. Valeriu V. Jinescu Politehnica University of Bucharest
Australia Prof. Nong Zhang Hefei University of Technology
Austria Prof. Dr. Eng Lothar Fickert TU Graz
Austria Prof. Dr. Eng. Bernhard Pelikan BOKU University
Bulgaria Prof. Dr. Eng. Nikolai Mihailov University of Rousse
China-Beijing Dr. Wenzhang Zhan Beijing Automobile Group Co. Ltd.
China-Beijing Prof. Dr. Eng. Ru-Zhu Wang Shanghai Jiao Tong University
China-Taipei Prof. Dr. Eng. Shuo Hung Chang National Taiwan University

Germany Prof. Dr. Eng. Klaus Henning RWTH Aachen
Germany Prof. Dr. Eng. Ina Korner Hamburg University of Technology

Hungary Prof. Dr. Eng. Istvan Farkas Szent Istvan University

Italy Prof. Walter Franco Politecnico di Torino

Italy Prof. Giovanni Bracco Politecnico di Torino

Italy Prof. Giuliana Mattiazzo Politecnico di Torino

Italy Prof. Dr. Eng. Gintaras Stauskis Gediminas Technical University
Mexico Prof. Leon Noel Rovira ITESM Campus Monterrey
Netherlands Prof. Dr. Eng Yoram Kroezer University of Twente
Poland Prof. Dr. Eng. Arkadiusz Mezyk Silesian University of Technology Academics

Portugal Prof. Dr. Eng. Teresa Ponce de Leao University Porto, FEUP

Romania Dr. Eng. Mircea Neagoe Transilvania University of Brasov

Romania Dr. Eng Vistrian Maties Technical University of Cluj Napoca
Romania Dr. Eng. Eugen Rusu University Low Danube, Galati
Romania Prof. Dr. Eng. Ion Visa
Transilvania University of Brasov
Romania Dr. Eng. Anca Duta Transilvania University of Brasov
Singapore Dr. Eng. Teo Chek Sing Singapore Institute of Manufacturing Technology
Spain Dr.-Ing. Salvador Cardona-Foix Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya (UPC)

Latest News

The first IFToMM book on engines and powertrains is authored by the members of three Technical Committees

Read full article

Tsinghua University and Tsingke+ Institute Developed a Swab Sampling Robot for 20-in-1 PCR Screening

Read full article

Urkaine in need – Send us your support ideas and initiatives through this blog

Read full article

Countdown started! Preparations for the IFToMM World Congress 2023 on November 5-10 now in the hot phase. Get ready. Tokyo is welcoming you!

Read full article

Springer Outstanding PhD Thesis Prize 2022 now open for applications!

Read full article

First Post-Pandemic In-Person International IFToMM Conference: USCToMM’s Symposium on Mechanical Systems and Robotics (MSR) 2022, South Dakota, USA

Read full article

First Cross Disciplinary Group “Sustainable Development Goals (I4SDG) – Securing the Future Environment: Air, Water and Energy ” starts ...

Read full article
All news
Upcoming Events

Jc-IFToMM Special International Symposium


The Japanese council of IFToMM will hold the International Symposium on Future of Mechanism…



The aim of the joint conference is to bring together researchers, scientists, industry experts…



The objective of the conference is to provide a platform for gathering experts and…

MeTrApp 2023


MeTrApp is an international conference organized every two years since 2011 to offer a…



The aim of the conference is to provide a European platform for researchers, engineers…
Deadlines to keep in mind

Jc-IFToMM Special International Symposium


Deadline for early-bird registration

Jc-IFToMM Special International Symposium


Deadline for regular registration

RAAD 2023


Start of full paper submission



Start of full paper submission

Rotordynamics 2023


Deadline for abstract submission