Technical Committee for Linkages and Mechanical Controls


Function Name Affiliation
Chair Prof. Victor Petuya
University of the Basque Country
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of the Basque Country
Plaza Ingeniero Torres Quevedo 1
48013 - Bilbao
Deputy chair Prof. Chin-Hsing Kuo
University of Wollongong
School of Mechanical, Materials, Mechatronic and Biomedical Engineering
Faculty of Engineering and Information Sciences
University of Wollongong
NSW 2522


Name Affiliation
Azerbaijan Prof. Dr. Tech. Sc. Rasim I. Alizade Azerbaijan Technical University
China-Beijing Prof. Xianmin Zhang South China University of Technology
China-Beijing Prof. Yan Chen Tianjin University
China-Beijing Xin-Jun Liu Tsinghua University
China-Beijing Prof. Yu-Xin Wang Zhejiang University
China-Beijing Prof. Shimin Wei University of Posts and Telecommunications
China-Beijing Dr. Yan-An Yao Beijing Jiaotong University
China-Taipei Prof. Kuan-Lun Hsu National Taiwan University
China-Taipei Prof. Chao-Chieh Lan National Cheng Kung University
Croatia PhD. Ing. Petr Ferfecki VSB Technical University of Ostrava
Czech Republic Prof. Martin Bilek Technical University of Liberec
Czech Republic Prof. Miroslav Vaclavik Research Institute of Textile Machines
Finland Prof. Heikki Martikka Himtech Oy
Germany Prof. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Dr. h. c. Karl-Heinz Modler Technische Universität Dresden
Germany Prof. Dr.-Ing. Burkhard Corves RWTH Aachen University Aachen
Germany Dr. Uwe Hanke Technische Universität Dresden
Italy Prof. Vincenzo Niola Università degli Studi Napoli Federico II
Italy Prof. Guiseppe Quaglia Politecnico di Torino
Italy Prof. Dr. Eng. Domenico Mundo University of Calabria
Japan Prof. Masaharu Komori Kyoto University
Japan Prof. Dr.-Eng. Hidetsugu Terada University of Yamanashi
Japan Prof. Takaai Oiwa Shizuoka University
Japan Prof. Yusuke Sugahara Tokyo Institute of Technology
Lebanon Prof. Rany Rizk Lebanese University
Lithuania Prof. Ruta Rimasauskiene Kaunas University of Technology
Poland Dr. Jaroslaw Szrek Wroclaw University of Science and Technology
Romania Prof. Corina-Mihaela Gruescu University Politehnica Timisoara
Romania Prof. Ioan Doroftei “Gheorghe Asachi” Technical University of Iasi
Romania Prof. Josif Tempea University Politechnica Bucharest
Romania Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Erwin Christian Lovasz Politechnica University of Timisoara
Russia Dr. Alexey Fomin Siberian State Industrial University
Spain Prof. Monica Urízar University of the Basque Country (UPV/EHU)
Spain Prof. Alfonso Hernandez University of the Basque Country
Turkey Prof. Özgün Selvi Cankaya University
Turkey Prof. Eres Söleymez Middle East Technical University
Turkey Dr. Gökhan Kiper İzmir Institute of Technology
Turkey Prof. Dr. Mehmet Ismet Can Dede Izmir Institute of Technology
Vietnam Prof. Nguyen Phong Dien Hanoi University of Science and Technology

Latest News

A History of Kinematics from Zeno to Einstein by Teun Koetsier

Read full article

The first Springer MMS series book from MO Türkiye by Prof. Eres Söylemez

Read full article

The video of the first-ever IFToMM Webinar by Prof. Teun Koetsier is available for the viewers!

Read full article

First Free Access to Springer Conference Proceedings – 11th IFToMM International Conference on Rotordynamics

Read full article

University of Craiova awarded an honoris causa doctoral degree to Prof. Giuseppe Carbone

Read full article

Lagrange Award – Multibody System Dynamics Outstanding PhD Thesis Prize 2023 now open for applications!

Read full article

Technical University of Cluj-Napoca (UTCN) awarded the title of Doctor Honoris Causa to Prof. Giuseppe CARBONE (Chair of IFToMM TC on Robotics and Mec...

Read full article

The first IFToMM book on engines and powertrains is authored by the members of three Technical Committees

Read full article

Tsinghua University and Tsingke+ Institute Developed a Swab Sampling Robot for 20-in-1 PCR Screening

Read full article
All news
Upcoming Events

D-A-CH 2024


Germany, Austria and Switzerland have traditionally always taken an active role at all levels…

ISRM 2024


ISRM 2024 aims to bring together researchers, industrials and students involved in a broad…



The aim of the Symposium is to establish an international forum for presenting and…



This Symposium will cover the topical themes of tribology including: friction, wear, lubrication, lubricants,…

MSR-RoManSy 2024


The 2024 USCToMM Symposium on Mechanical Systems and Robotics (2024 USCToMM MSR Symposium) and…
Deadlines to keep in mind

MSR-RoManSy 2024


Deadline for full paper submission

RAAD 2024


Deadline for full paper submission



Start of full paper submission

TMM 2024


Start of full paper submission

MAMM 2024


Start of abstract submission