Technical Committee for Engines and Powertrains


Function Name Affiliation
Chair Dr. Tigran Parikyan
AVL List GmbH, Advanced Simulation Technologies


Name Affiliation
z*Observer Prof. Aly El-Shafei Cairo University & RITEC, Egypt
z*Observer Dr. Andrei Lipatnikov
Chalmers University of Technology, Gothenburg, Sweden
Brazil Dr.-Ing. Alexandre Schalch Mendes University of Campinas
China-Beijing Prof. Jiewei Lin Tianjin University
Croatia Prof. Darko Kozarac University of Zagreb
Czech Republic Dr. Pavel Novotný Brno University of Technology
Finland Dr. Timo Holopainen ABB Helsinki
France Prof. Didier Rémond INSA Lyon
Greece Prof. Stamatis Kalligeros Hellenic Naval Academy
India Prof. Avinash Kumar Agarwal Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur
Italy Prof. Enrico Galvagno Politecnico di Torino
Japan Dr. Ratnak Sok Waseda University, Tokyo
Russia Prof. Sergey Frolov Semenov Institute of Chemical Physics of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Slovenia Prof. Dr. Tomaz Katrasnik University of Ljubljana
Spain Prof. José Serrano Universitat Politècnica de València
Switzerland Dipl.-Ing. Ilias Papadimitriou GF Casting Solutions AG
UK Prof. Stephanos Theodossiades
Loughborough University
USA Dr. Madhu Raghavan General Motors R&D Center
USA Dr. Charbel Mansour Argonne National Laboratory

Latest News

A History of Kinematics from Zeno to Einstein by Teun Koetsier

Read full article

The first Springer MMS series book from MO Türkiye by Prof. Eres Söylemez

Read full article

The video of the first-ever IFToMM Webinar by Prof. Teun Koetsier is available for the viewers!

Read full article

First Free Access to Springer Conference Proceedings – 11th IFToMM International Conference on Rotordynamics

Read full article

University of Craiova awarded an honoris causa doctoral degree to Prof. Giuseppe Carbone

Read full article

Lagrange Award – Multibody System Dynamics Outstanding PhD Thesis Prize 2023 now open for applications!

Read full article

Technical University of Cluj-Napoca (UTCN) awarded the title of Doctor Honoris Causa to Prof. Giuseppe CARBONE (Chair of IFToMM TC on Robotics and Mec...

Read full article

The first IFToMM book on engines and powertrains is authored by the members of three Technical Committees

Read full article

Tsinghua University and Tsingke+ Institute Developed a Swab Sampling Robot for 20-in-1 PCR Screening

Read full article
All news
Upcoming Events

MMT Symposium


The MMT Symposium will be held in Guimarães - Portugal, June 26-28, 2024, to…

MEDER 2024


The aim of the Symposium on Mechanism Design for Robotics (MEDER 2024) is to…



ARK - Advances in Robot Kinematics is a boutique robotics international series of symposia.…

DAMMR 2024


The Summer School is intended for young scientists and PhD students interested in developing…

CCMMS 2024


The 24th IFToMM China International Conference on Mechanism and Machine Science & Engineering (IFToMM…
Deadlines to keep in mind

10th Summer School on Screw Theory


Deadline for early-bird registration



Deadline for regular registration

TMM 2024


Deadline for regular registration

10th Summer School on Screw Theory


Deadline for regular registration

MAMM 2024


Deadline for early-bird registration