Technical Committee for Computational Kinematics


Function Name Affiliation
Chair Prof. Volkert van der Wijk
TU Delft
Dep. Precision and Microsystems Engineering
Faculty 3mE
Mekelweg 2
2628 CD Delft
Deputy chair Prof. Marco Carricato
University of Bologna
University of Bologna
DIN – Dept. of Industrial Engineering
Viale Risorgimento 2
40136 Bologna
Chair Secretariat Prof. Mag. Dr. Martin Pfurner
University of Innsbruck


Name Affiliation
Australia Chin-Hsing Kuo University of Wollongong
Austria Mag. rer. nat. Dr. techn. Georg Nawratil Vienna University of Technology
Austria Prof. Andreas Müller Johannes Kepler Universität
Austria Prof. Mag. Dr. Dr. h. c. Manfred L. Husty University of Innsbruck
Brazil Joao Carlos Mendes Carvalho Universidade Federal de Uberlândia
Bulgaria Dr. Ass. Prof. Tanio Tanev Bulgarian Academy of Sciences
Canada Prof. Clement Gosselin Université Laval
Canada Prof. Leila Notash Queen's University
Canada Prof. Jorge Angeles McGill University
Canada Prof. Lionel Birglen Polytechnique Montreal
China-Beijing Prof. Delun Wang Dalian University of Technology
China-Beijing Prof. Tao Sun Tianjin University
China-Beijing Prof. Haitao Liu Tianjin Univesity
France Dr. Jean-Pierre Merlet INRIA Sophia Antipolis
France Dr. Philippe Wenger Institut de Recherche en Communications et Cybernétique de Nantes
Germany Dr. Ulf Döring Technische Universität Ilmenau
Germany Prof. Dr.-Ing. Andres Kecskemethy University of Duisburg-Essen
Germany Dr. Andreas Pott Fraunhofer Institute for Manufacturing Engineering and Automation
India Dr. Sandipan Bandyopadhyay Indian Institute of Technology Madras
Israel Prof. Moshe Shoham Technion - Israel Institute of Technology
Italy Prof. Vincenzo Parenti-Castelli Unversità degli Studi di Bologna
Italy Prof. Erika Ottaviano University of Cassino and Southern Lazio
Italy Prof. Raffaele di Gregorio University of Ferrara
Italy Prof. Pietro Fanghella UNIGE
Italy Prof. Marco Ceccarelli University of Rome Tor Vergata
Japan Prof. Yukio Takeda Tokyo Institute of Technology
Lebanon Prof. Rany Rizk Lebanese University
Mexico Prof. Jose Maria Rico Martinez Universidad de Guanajuato
Netherlands Prof. Dr. Ir. Just L. Herder Delft University of Technology
Romania Prof. Dr.-Ing. Doina Pisla Technical University of Cluj-Napoca
Romania Dr. Daniel Condurache “Gheorghe Asachi” Technical University of Iaşi
Slovenia Prof. Jadran Lenarcic Jozef Stefan Institute
Spain Prof. Federico Thomas Institut de Robotica i Informàtica Industrial (IRI)
Spain Prof. Charles Pinto University of the Basque Country
Tunisia Prof. PhD. Lotfi Romdhane Ecole Nationale d'Ingénieurs de Monastir
Turkey Dr. Gökhan Kiper İzmir Institute of Technology
USA Vijay Kumar University of Pennsylvania
USA Prof. Gregory S. Chirikjian Johns Hopkins University
USA Prof. Nina Patarinsky Robson California State University, Fullerton (CSUF)

Latest News

Technical University of Cluj-Napoca (UTCN) awarded the title of Doctor Honoris Causa to Prof. Giuseppe CARBONE (Chair of IFToMM TC on Robotics and Mec...

Read full article

The first IFToMM book on engines and powertrains is authored by the members of three Technical Committees

Read full article

Tsinghua University and Tsingke+ Institute Developed a Swab Sampling Robot for 20-in-1 PCR Screening

Read full article

Urkaine in need – Send us your support ideas and initiatives through this blog

Read full article

Countdown started! Preparations for the IFToMM World Congress 2023 on November 5-10 now in the hot phase. Get ready. Tokyo is welcoming you!

Read full article

Multibody System Dynamics Outstanding PhD Thesis Prize 2023 now open for applications!

Read full article

First Post-Pandemic In-Person International IFToMM Conference: USCToMM’s Symposium on Mechanical Systems and Robotics (MSR) 2022, South Dakota, USA

Read full article

First Cross Disciplinary Group “Sustainable Development Goals (I4SDG) – Securing the Future Environment: Air, Water and Energy ” starts ...

Read full article
All news
Upcoming Events

MeTrApp 2023


MeTrApp is an international conference organized every two years since 2011 to offer a…



The aim of the conference is to provide a European platform for researchers, engineers…

RAAD 2023


Robotics is a crossroads of various research and technological fields, where new questions are…

I4SDG 2023


The aims of the Workshop are to• Present IFToMM as an active world organization…

CableCon 2023


The first five conferences of this series successfully established a worldwide forum for research…
Deadlines to keep in mind

RAAD 2023


Decision on full paper submission



Decision on full paper submission

Rotordynamics 2023


Deadline for full paper submission



Start of full paper submission

RAAD 2023


Deadline for early-bird registration