Technical Committee for Biomechanical Engineering


Function Name Affiliation
Chair Prof. Carlo Ferraresi
Politecnico di Torino
Politecnico di Torino
DIMEAS Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Corso Duca degli Abruzzi, 24
10129 Torino
Deputy chair Prof. Sunil Agrawal
Columbia University
Columbia University
Department of Mechanical Engineering
500 West 120th Street
10027 New York, New York
Chair Secretariat Dr. Daniela Maffiodo
Politecnico di Torino
Politecnico di Torino
DIMEAS Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Corso Duca degli Abruzzi, 24
10129 Torino


Name Affiliation
Australia Prof. Marcus Pandy University of Melbourne
Brazil Prof. Marko Ackermann Centro Universitário da FEI (FEI)
Brazil Prof. Luciano Luporini Menegaldo Military Institute of Engineering - IME
China-Taipei Prof. Ming-Yih Lee Chang Gung University
Czech Republic Prof. Ludek Hyncik University of West Bohemia
Czech Republic Prof. Pavel Steinbauer Czech Technical University
Denmark Prof. Dejan Popovic Aalborg University
Finland Prof. Adam Klodowski Lappeenranta University of Technology
France Prof. Med Amine Laribi Université de Poitiers
France Prof. Fethi Ben Ouezdou Université de Versailles
Germany Prof. Peter Eberhard Universität Stuttgart
Germany Prof. Andres Kecskemethy University of Duisburg-Essen
Hungary Prof. Lajos Borbas Budapest University of Technology and Economics
Hungary Prof. Rita Kiss Budapest University of Technology and Economics
Israel Prof. Moshe Shoham Technion - Israel Institute of Technology
Italy Dr. Daniele Cafolla IRCCS Neuromed
Italy Prof. Marco Ceccarelli University of Rome Tor Vergata
Italy Prof. Guido Danieli Università della Calabria
Italy Prof. Raffaele Di Gregorio Università degli Studi di Ferrara
Italy Prof. Walter Franco Politecnico di Torino
Italy Prof. Laura Gastaldi Politecnico di Torino
Italy Prof. Silvia Logozzo University of Perugia
Italy Prof. Erika Ottaviano University of Cassino and Southern Lazio
Italy Prof. Vincenzo Parenti-Castelli Unversità degli Studi di Bologna
Japan Prof. Kenji Hashimoto Meiji University
Japan Prof. Gentiane Venture Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology
Lebanon Prof. Rany Rizk Lebanese University
Mexico Prof. Christopher René Torres-San Miguel Instituto Politécnico Nacional
Netherlands Prof. Just Herder Delft University of Technology
Poland Prof. Wojciech Blajer Technical University of Radom
Portugal Prof. Paulo Flores University of Minho
Portugal Prof. Miguel Pedro da Silva Instituto Superior Técnico
Romania Prof. Doina Pisla Technical University of Cluj-Napoca
Romania Prof. Daniela Tarnita University of Craiova
Slovakia Prof. Branislav Hucko Slovenska Technicka Univerzita V Bratislave
Spain Prof. Javier Alonso University of Extremadura
Spain Prof. Juana Maria Mayo Nunez University of Seville
USA Prof. Dumitru Caruntu University of Texas-Rio Grande Valley
USA Prof. Bahram Ravani University of California-Davis

Latest News

Technical University of Cluj-Napoca (UTCN) awarded the title of Doctor Honoris Causa to Prof. Giuseppe CARBONE (Chair of IFToMM TC on Robotics and Mec...

Read full article

The first IFToMM book on engines and powertrains is authored by the members of three Technical Committees

Read full article

Tsinghua University and Tsingke+ Institute Developed a Swab Sampling Robot for 20-in-1 PCR Screening

Read full article

Urkaine in need – Send us your support ideas and initiatives through this blog

Read full article

Countdown started! Preparations for the IFToMM World Congress 2023 on November 5-10 now in the hot phase. Get ready. Tokyo is welcoming you!

Read full article

Multibody System Dynamics Outstanding PhD Thesis Prize 2023 now open for applications!

Read full article

First Post-Pandemic In-Person International IFToMM Conference: USCToMM’s Symposium on Mechanical Systems and Robotics (MSR) 2022, South Dakota, USA

Read full article

First Cross Disciplinary Group “Sustainable Development Goals (I4SDG) – Securing the Future Environment: Air, Water and Energy ” starts ...

Read full article
All news
Upcoming Events

MeTrApp 2023


MeTrApp is an international conference organized every two years since 2011 to offer a…



The aim of the conference is to provide a European platform for researchers, engineers…

RAAD 2023


Robotics is a crossroads of various research and technological fields, where new questions are…

I4SDG 2023


The aims of the Workshop are to• Present IFToMM as an active world organization…

CableCon 2023


The first five conferences of this series successfully established a worldwide forum for research…
Deadlines to keep in mind

RAAD 2023


Decision on full paper submission



Decision on full paper submission

Rotordynamics 2023


Deadline for full paper submission



Start of full paper submission

RAAD 2023


Deadline for early-bird registration