Permanent Commission for Education

Mission & Organization

The Permanent Commission for Education envisions to foster education principles, methodologies, activities, and tools within the Federation and beyond. To this end, it promotes and collects conferences for classical and new teaching techniques, supports exchanges of students, institutions, and professors in countries other than their own, and assists UNESCO in finding experts for instruction in developing countries, maintaining records of exchanges and long-term costs. The PC welcomes new members in particular from younger generations to help shaping the policies for the years to come.

Applications for membership in the Permanent Commission for Education can be submitted to


Function Name Affiliation
Chair Prof. Cristina Castejón Universidad Carlos III de Madrid
Mechanical Engineering Department
Av. de la universidad, 30 Leganés
28911, Madrid
Deputy chair Prof. Eduard Krylov Kalashnikov Izhevsk State Technical University
Studencheskaya str. 7
426069 Izhevsk


Name Affiliation
Belgium Prof. Paul Fisette Université catholique de Louvain
Brazil Prof. Carlos Alberto De Almeida Pontificia Universidade Católica do Rio de Janeiro
China-Beijing Prof. Weizhong Guo Shanghai Jiao Tong University
China-Taipei Prof. Cheng-Ho Hsu National Sun Yat-Sen University
Germany Prof. Dr.-Ing. Mathias Hüsing RWTH Aachen University
Italy Prof. Pietro Fanghella UNIGE, Genoa, Italy
Italy Prof. Riccardo Rubini Università di Bologna
Italy Andrey Vukolov ELETTRA Sincrotrone Trieste
Lithuania Prof Dr-Ing. Vytautas Barzdaitis Kaunas University of Technology
Lithuania Prof. Rymantas Tadas Tolocka Kaunas University of Technology
Peru Prof Dr-Ing. Jorge Antonio Rodriguez Hernández Pontifícia Universidad Católica del Peru
Poland Prof. Antoni Gronowicz Wroclaw University of Technology
Poland Prof Dr-Ing. Wojciech Blajer Technical University of Radom
Romania Prof. Josif Tempea University Politechnica Bucharest
Romania Prof. Liviu Marian Ungureanu University Politehnica of Bucharest
Russia Prof. Dmitry Levitskiy Gubkin Russian State University of Oil and Gas
Spain Prof. Juan Carlos Garcia-Prada University Carlos III of Madrid
Spain Prof Dr-Ing. Jose Luis Ocaña Campus Sur UPM, Madrid
USA Prof. Kenneth Waldron Stanford University

Latest News

Tsinghua University and Tsingke+ Institute Developed a Swab Sampling Robot for 20-in-1 PCR Screening

Read full article

Urkaine in need – Send us your support ideas and initiatives through this blog

Read full article

Countdown started! Preparations for the IFToMM World Congress 2023 on November 5-10 now in the hot phase. Get ready. Tokyo is welcoming you!

Read full article

Springer Outstanding PhD Thesis Prize 2022 now open for applications!

Read full article

First Post-Pandemic In-Person International IFToMM Conference: USCToMM’s Symposium on Mechanical Systems and Robotics (MSR) 2022, South Dakota, USA

Read full article

First Cross Disciplinary Group “Sustainable Development Goals (I4SDG) – Securing the Future Environment: Air, Water and Energy ” starts ...

Read full article
All news
Upcoming Events

Romansy 2022


The First CISM-IFToMM Symposium on Theory and Practice of Robots and Manipulators was held…

MDAMS 2022


The Summer School is intended for young scientists and PhD students interested in development…

Jc-IFToMM Symposium


Jc-IFToMM Symposium has been held every year where members of Japanese Council of IFToMM…

CCMMS 2022


The 23rd IFToMM China International Conference on Mechanism and Machine Science & Engineering (CCMMS…

VDI Gears 2022


Supported by national and international associations, the conference brings together leading experts from the…
Deadlines to keep in mind

Jc-IFToMM Symposium


Deadline for final registration

Rotordynamics 2023


Start of abstract submission



Start of full paper submission

Rotordynamics 2023


Deadline for abstract submission

Rotordynamics 2023


Decision on abstract submission